Liberty Skirt

I went to my ‘rents a couple of weeks ago where I got a trove of vintage fabrics. It was a good day. Among these was a really cool Liberty fabric with elastic on one of the edges. Basically you’d buy a length & the elastic has already created the gathered waist. I’ve never seen this already on the fabric, does anyone know if this still exists? This had already been made into a skirt, but it was pretty easy to resize. First, I put it on and worked out how much to take out.

IMG_1202

This is just for show. I ended up taking in way more than that, to compensate for the stretch of the elastic. Anyway, after that I sewed down as straight as I could be bothered, cut off the excess and a super speedy skirt is made.

IMG_1239

This isn’t a length I usually go for but I think it’s pretty cute.

IMG_1241

The fabric is so very lovely, it’s soft and light. Perfect summer styling, plus comfy enough that I can eat as much ice cream as I like. That’s the plan anyway…

IMG_1243

 

It’s nice to be back blogging, life’s been busy recently.

4 thoughts on “Liberty Skirt

Leave a Reply

