Me-Made-May ’16: Weekend 2

This weekend was so summery, it caught me off guard. I felt like I needed some kind of official email or something in advance, telling me tights weren’t needed.

Saturday 7th

20160507_113226

On Saturday I took Michael on a surprise trip to see Matilda the Musical on a gloriously sunny day in London. I brought a cardigan and a jacket AND wore tights which was definitely overkill. This dress was the perfect level of whimsy for today, except for the moment when I went to order our food at a pub and my top button popped out which had no whimsy in it whatsoever.

IMG_20160507_201007

Dress: Refashioned America Dress

Bag: Cath Kidston

Sunday 8th

20160508_231534

Sunday was spent not wearing tights and celebrating my brother’s birthday. The grainy photos here were taken at the end of the day when it was dark. This kind of thing tends to happen at the end of the day. This skirt was perfect for the weather, floaty and light and ever so soft. What I am realising very quickly is that I really need to make more tops. I have a lot of me made skirts, but nothing to wear them with.

20160508_231540

Top: H&M

Skirt: Refashioned Peep Show Shirt

It was hot. See you all next week.

 

Leave a Reply

